Tasty Tuesday: Crananas!

I love food. Absolutely LOVE food. I love to play with it, experiment with it, and most of all, devour it. The snack I’m about to share with you is one that I’ve carried with me since my own early childhood days, when I was a Daisy in Girl Scouts. Except I added a new little twist! Ready for Crananas?!

Ingredients…
1 sliced banana per hungry kid
2 T honey
Handful of shredded coconut
a sprinkle of dried cranberries (look for those that are not dried with sulphur)

Either pre-slice the banana, or allow your kiddo the opportunity to slice the banana with a plastic knife. Help them to drizzle the honey over the sliced banana. Then! The best part! They will LOVE to sprinkle the coconut on top! SPRINKLE SPRINKLE SPRINKLE! Last but not least, drop the cranberries on top … and TADDAH! The mixture of the sweet honey and coconut plus the cranberries = oh my goodness!This is a great winter time snack … arrange the bananas into a snowflake shape and add coconut “detail” to make it more lifelike to your kiddo!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

